Amnesty International has one more donator

Some days ago I joined Amnesty International as a regular donator, here are my reasons:

bild-1

– I invest most of my time in trying to influence Climate Policy and People to save the climate, I am active in peace policy and all this stuf – but I have done very little to give direct help to people in need.

– I got a new job at the Heinrich-Böll-Stiftung e.V. which gives me a little income. When I was a small boy I told myself to spend my first earned money on helping other people. I got to admit that I bought a new Mac first – but Amnesty gets money now on a regular basis!

– I want to feel good (and I think this stupid reason alone should be enough for people to help people in need)

– I want to have the cool magazine. It will not be send to me but to my mums office to lay around there for visitors. So the word spreads.

I had to post this… because YOU should think about giving your money, in case u got some, also to a „green“ movement. Show Solidarity!🙂

Über GYGeorg

Global. Young. Green. Drei Eigenschaften von Georg, der lange u.a. bei den Global Young Greens (GYG) aktiv war und mittlerweile für den Kohleausstieg in Deutschland kämpft.

Veröffentlicht am Mai 6, 2009 in Other und mit getaggt. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink. Hinterlasse einen Kommentar.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

